Latest TDS-C01 Exam Dumps Tableau Exam from Training Expert TorrentVCE
Pass Tableau Tableau Desktop Specialist PDF Dumps | Recently Updated 138 Questions
A review of how to prepare for the Tableau TDS-C01 Certification Exam
The finest education manual for the TDS-C01 Exam
Tips to pass TDS-C01 if you don't want to study all the pages.
Tableau TDS-C01 exam is designed to test candidates' ability to analyze and interpret data. Candidates will be tested on their ability to understand data, data analysis, and data modeling skills. The Tableau TDS-C01 certification is Tableau's way to test the technical skills of the candidates. The certification will help candidates to develop and implement data analysis solutions. It is intended to test the knowledge of the candidates to analyze data. A negative percent difference is not provided for Tableau TDS-C01 certification.
TDS-C01 will help candidates to build a better career and provide a competitive advantage. The Tableau TDS-C01 exam is one of the popular and most sought-after certifications for Tableau users. Here, in this study guide, you will find info about many resources including TDS-C01 exam dumps that you can use to get ready for the Tableau TDS-C01 Certification Exam. Moreover, information like topics of the Tableau TDS-C01 Certification Exam, cost, the valid question about the preparation, total questions, passing score, and other important things are also provided in this guide. If you are interested in taking the Tableau TDS-C01 exam, then you must be familiar with all these things. Let us start with the details.
In order to prepare for the TDS-C01 exam, Tableau offers a range of resources, including online training courses, practice exams, and a certification exam prep guide. These resources can help you build your knowledge and skills in Tableau Desktop and increase your confidence in taking the exam.
NEW QUESTION # 13
Larger image
What is this view referred to as in Tableau?
- A. Dimensions & Measures
- B. Window Pane
- C. Data Pane
- D. Analytics Pane
Answer: C
Explanation:
Explanation
Tableau displays data source connections and data fields for the workbook in the Data pane on the left side of the workspace.
The Data pane includes:
Dimension fields - Fields that contain qualitative values (such as names, dates, or geographical data). You can use dimensions to categorize, segment, and reveal the details in your data. Dimensions affect the level of detail in the view. Examples of dimensions include dates, customer names, and customer segments.
Measure fields - Fields that contain numeric, quantitative values can be measured. You can apply calculations to them and aggregate them. When you drag a measure into the view, Tableau applies an aggregation to that measure (by default). Examples of measures: sales, profit, number of employees, temperature, frequency.
For more information on what dimensions and measures are, see Dimensions and Measures, Blue and Green.
Calculated fields - If your underlying data doesn't include all of the fields you need to answer your questions, you can create new fields in Tableau using calculations and then save them as part of your data source. These fields are called calculated fields.
For more information on calculated fields, see Create Custom Fields with Calculations.
Sets - Subsets of data that you define. Sets are custom fields based on existing dimensions and criteria that you specify. For more information, see Create Sets.
Named sets from an MS Analysis Services server or from a Teradata OLAP connector also appear in Tableau in this area of the Data pane. You can interact with these named sets in the same way you interact with other custom sets in Tableau.
Parameters - Values that can be used as placeholders in formulas, or replace constant values in calculated fields and filters. For more information, see Create Parameters.
NEW QUESTION # 14
You have a data set that builds a union between two tables. You need to extract the data set.
What should you use to extract the data set?
- A. logical tables that use multiple table extracts
- B. physical tables that use multiple table extracts
- C. logical tables that use a single table extract
- D. physical tables that use a single table extract
Answer: B
NEW QUESTION # 15
What are two examples of a date value? (Choose two.)
- A. Wednesday
- B. December
- C. January 1, 1995
- D. 2020-05-01
Answer: C,D
Explanation:
MAKEDATE
Reference: https://help.tableau.com/current/pro/desktop/en-us/functions_functions_date.htm
NEW QUESTION # 16
What should you use to create headers in a visualization?
- A. A measure
- B. A dimension
D A filter - C. A parameter
Answer: B
Explanation:
According to the Tableau Help, headers are "labels that identify the different parts of your view". The help also states that "Headers are created when you place a discrete dimension on Columns or Rows" (page 1).
NEW QUESTION # 17
Is it possible to add both a Dashboard and a Worksheet at the same time to a Story Point in Tableau?
- A. Yes
- B. No
Answer: B
Explanation:
This is a tricky question. We are talking about story POINTS, and not entire stories in the question.
To create a story, lets say I have a blank story with 1 dashboard and 1 worksheet.
I can simply drag the dashboard into the view to create a new story point.
Now, if I try to adjust the worksheet beside it in this same view, I cannot. See below:
The only option available is to replace the existing view. Therefore, the answer is NO since they both cannot be added.
Read more about stories in Tableau: https://help.tableau.com/current/pro/desktop/en-us/story_create.htm
NEW QUESTION # 18
Beginning in version 10.5, when you create a new extract, it uses the _________ format instead of the .tde format.
- A. .twbx
- B. .hyper
- C. .tds
- D. .tdex
Answer: B
Explanation:
Beginning in version 10.5, when you create a new extract, it uses the .hyper format instead of the .tde format.
Extracts in the .hyper format take advantage of the improved data engine, which supports the same fast analytical and query performance as the data engine before it, but for even larger extracts.
Although there are many benefits of using .hyper extracts, the primary benefits include the following:
1) Create larger extracts: You can create extracts with billions of rows of data. Because .hyper extracts can support more data, you can consolidate .tde extracts that you previously had to create separately into a single
.hyper extract.
2) Create and refresh extracts faster: While Tableau has always optimized performance for creating and refreshing extracts, version 2020.3 supports faster extract creation and refreshes for even larger data sets.
3) Experience better performance when interacting with views that use extract data sources: Although smaller extracts continue to perform efficiently, larger extracts perform more efficiently.
NEW QUESTION # 19
True or False: We get different colour pallete options if we drop a discrete field on "Color" in the marks card compared to if we drop a continous field on Color.
- A. True
- B. False
Answer: A
Explanation:
Yes! We get different color palettes. They are:
*From the official Tableau documentation*
To change the color for a value
1) Click on an item on the left, under Select Data Item.
2) Click a new color in the palette on the right. In Tableau Desktop you can hover over a swatch to identify the color.
3) Repeat for as many values that you want to change.
4) In Tableau Desktop, click OK to exit the Edit Colors dialog box. In Tableau Server or Tableau Online, simply close the dialog box.
AND
NEW QUESTION # 20
You have a continuous numeric measure named Sales.
Which chart type is created when you double-click the Sales measure?
- A. A text table
- B. A line chart
- C. A pie chart
- D. A bar chart
Answer: D
Explanation:
When you double-click a continuous numeric measure like Sales in Tableau, it defaults to creating a bar chart. Tableau automatically generates this chart type because it's commonly used for displaying numeric values in an easily interpretable format.
NEW QUESTION # 21
True or False: To concatenate fields, they must be of same data type
- A. True
- B. False
Answer: A
Explanation:
Yes! To concatenate fields, they must be of same data type. However, there is a workaround which we can use
- Type casting. See below:
Here, State and City are Strings, but Postal Code? Nope. It's an Integer. So we can simply use the STR() function to convert it into a String, and hence the entire equation becomes valid!
NEW QUESTION # 22
A Tableau Data Source File (.tds) contains which of the following?
- A. Calculated Fields
- B. Data Source Type
- C. Default Field Properties
- D. Copy of any local file-based data
Answer: A,B,C
Explanation:
All are correct, except - Copy of any local file-based data. This is contained in a .tdsx file (Tableau Packaged Data Source)!
According to the official documentation -
NEW QUESTION # 23
Which of the following is NOT a valid official data source in Tableau Desktop?
- A. SAP HANA
- B. PostgreSQL
- C. Amazon Redshift
- D. Google Firebase
Answer: D
Explanation:
Presently, there is no official way to connect your data in Firebase directly with Tableau Desktop.
A workaround however can be to export your Firebase data into Google BigQuery, and then connect it to Tableau Desktop.
But then again, it is a workaround and not an official out-of-the-box solution.
The following are the available Data sources available as of now:
1) Server
2) File
NEW QUESTION # 24
Which type of filter affects a fixed Level of Detail (LOD) expression?
- A. Table calculation filter
- B. Dimension filter
- C. Context filter
- D. Measure filter
Answer: B
Explanation:
In Tableau, a Fixed Level of Detail (LOD) expression calculates values at a specific level of granularity, regardless of the dimensions in the view. The computation of a fixed LOD expression can be influenced by a context filter. A context filter serves as a primary filter, setting the context for the rest of the filters in the view.
When a context filter is applied, it effectively changes the level at which the fixed LOD expression is computed, thereby affecting its outcome. Other types of filters, such as table calculation, measure, and dimension filters, do not have this influence on fixed LOD expressions.
NEW QUESTION # 25
_____________ is a snapshot of the data that Tableau stores locally. Good for very large datasets of which we only need few fields.
- A. Tableau Data Source (.tds)
- B. Tableau Packaged Workbook (.twbx)
- C. Tableau Data Extract (.tde)
- D. Tableau Workbook (.twb)
Answer: C
Explanation:
Tableau Data Extract (TDE) is a snapshot of the data that Tableau stores locally. Good for very large datasets of which we only need few fields. Performance is optimised because it queries its own database engine instead of the local data source.
When you create an extract of your data, you can reduce the total amount of data by using filters and configuring other limits. After you create an extract, you can refresh it with data from the original data. When refreshing the data, you have the option to either do a full refresh, which replaces all of the contents in the extract, or you can do an incremental refresh, which only adds rows that are new since the previous refresh.
Extracts are advantageous for several reasons:
1) Supports large data sets: You can create extracts that contain billions of rows of data.
2) Fast to create: If you're working with large data sets, creating and working with extracts can be faster than working with the original data.
3) Help improve performance: When you interact with views that use extract data sources, you generally experience better performance than when interacting with views based on connections to the original data.
4) Support additional functionality: Extracts allow you to take advantage of Tableau functionality that's not available or supported by the original data, such as the ability to compute Count Distinct.
5) Provide offline access to your data: Extracts allow you to save and work with the data locally when the original data is not available. For example, when you are traveling.
NEW QUESTION # 26
Which of the following chart type makes use of 'binned' data?
- A. Bullet chart
- B. Gantt Chart
- C. Histogram
- D. Treemaps
Answer: C
Explanation:
Explanation
A histogram is a chart that displays the shape of a distribution. A histogram looks like a bar chart but groups values for a continuous measure into ranges, or bins.
NEW QUESTION # 27
How can you change the default Tableau repository location?
- A. By Moving the repository location manually to wherever we want
- B. By clicking on Window -> Repository Location
- C. By clicking on File -> Repository Location and choosing a new location
- D. By clicking on Help -> Change Repository Location
Answer: C
Explanation:
According to the official Tableau documentation:
NEW QUESTION # 28
Using the Time Series Table, create a Line chart showing the Monthly Year over Year Growth for the Sales, broken down by Assortment. For the Electronics assortment, which Month had the most NEGATIVE value of Year over Year Growth?
Using the Time Series Table, create a Line chart showing the Monthly Year over Year Growth for the Sales, broken down by Assortment. For the Electronics assortment, which Month had the most NEGATIVE value of Year over Year Growth?
- A. October
- B. September
- C. July
- D. June
Answer: A
Explanation:
Follow along:
1) Drag Assortment and Year ID (choose Discrete Month) to Columns shelf, and Sales to the Columns Shelf.
For sales, click on the pill -> choose Quick Table calculation -> Year over Year growth.
The view should now look like:
It is clear that October with -55.3% had the lowest Year on Year growth.
NEW QUESTION # 29
To use a quick table calculation, which of the following programming languages do you need to know?
- A. ython
- B. None of these
- C. Java
- D. Javascript
Answer: B
Explanation:
You don't need to know ANY programming language to use quick table calculations!
Follow along with the steps below to learn how to apply a quick table calculation to a visualization:
1) Open Tableau Desktop and connect to the Sample-Superstore data source, which comes with Tableau.
2) Navigate to a new worksheet.
3) From the Data pane, under Dimensions, drag Order Date to the Columns shelf.
4) From the Data pane, under Dimensions, drag State to the Rows shelf.
5) From the Data pane, under Measures, drag Sales to Text on the Marks Card.
6) From the Data pane, under Measures, drag Profit to Color on the Marks Card.
7) On the Marks card, click the Mark Type drop-down and select Square.
The visualization updates to look like this:
Apply the quick table calculation
1) On the Marks card, right-click SUM(Profit) and select Quick Table Calculation > Moving Average.
Note: You can only perform quick table calculations on measures in the view.
A delta symbol appears on the field to indicate that a quick table calculation is being applied to the field. The colors in the visualization update to show the moving average of profit across the years.
NEW QUESTION # 30
Which of the following would you use to connect to multiple tables in a single data source at once?
- A. A Join
- B. A Set
- C. A Hierarchy
- D. A Blend
Answer: A
Explanation:
The data that you analyze in Tableau is often made up of a collection of tables that are related by specific fields (that is, columns). Joining is a method for combining data on based on those common fields. The result of combining data using a join is a virtual table that is typically extended horizontally by adding columns of data.
For example, consider the following two tables originating from a single data source:
We can combine these 2 tables, simply by joining the tables on ID to answer questions like, "How much was paid in royalties for authors from a given publisher?". By combining tables using a join, you can view and use related data from different tables in your analysis.
NEW QUESTION # 31
Which of the following represent a valid method to create a Bullet Graph with the LEAST number of fields possible?
- A. using 1 measure
- B. using 2 measures
- C. using 2 dimensions
- D. using 2 dimensions and 3 measures
Answer: B
Explanation:
A bullet graph is a variation of a bar graph developed to replace dashboard gauges and meters. A bullet graph is useful for comparing the performance of a primary measure to one or more other measures. Below is a single bullet graph showing how actual sales compared to estimated sales.
We can create a Bullet graph with just 2 measures! This method requires the LEAST number of fields possible to create this type of chart.
The best way to tackle such questions in the exam is to click the "SHOW ME" button on top right, and hover over the chart we want to create.
In our case, it is a Bullet graph.

Therefore, we need 2 measures at least to create this chart, and 0 or more dimensions.
NEW QUESTION # 32
Which action describes the process for changing a measure so that it automatically aggregates an average instead of a sum?
- A. Add the field to the view, right-click the axis, and select Format to change it.
- B. Right-click the field in the Data pane and select Default Properties to change it.
- C. Right-click and drag the field into the view to change it.
- D. Right-click the field in the Data pane and select Change Data Type to change it.
Answer: B
Explanation:
To set a measure to automatically aggregate as an average instead of a sum, right-click the field in the Data pane and select Default Properties > Aggregation > Average. This change will make Average the default aggregation for that measure whenever it is added to a view.
NEW QUESTION # 33
Which of the following is a benefit of using a Tableau Data Source (.tds)?
- A. To hold one or more worksheets, plus zero or more dashboards and stories.
- B. To create a local copy of a subset or entire data set that you can use to share data with others, when you need to work offline, and improve performance.
- C. To create a single zip file that contains a workbook along with any supporting local file data and background images. This is great for sharing your work with others who don't have access to the original data.
- D. To not contain the actual data but rather the information necessary to connect to the actual data as well as any modifications you've made on top of the actual data such as changing default properties, creating calculated fields etc
Answer: D
Explanation:
The following are the official definitions from the Tableau documentation for the various file types:
1) .tds (Tableau Data Source) - To not contain the actual data but rather the information necessary to connect to the actual data as well as any modifications you've made on top of the actual data such as changing default properties, creating calculated fields etc. (CORRECT ANSWER)
2) .twbx ( Tableau packaged workbook) - To create a single zip file that contains a workbook along with any supporting local file data and background images. This is great for sharing your work with others who don't have access to the original data.
3) Extract (.hyper or .tde) - To create a local copy of a subset or entire data set that you can use to share data with others, when you need to work offline, and improve performance.
3) (.twb) Workbooks - To hold one or more worksheets, plus zero or more dashboards and stories.
NEW QUESTION # 34
......
Updated Test Engine to Practice TDS-C01 Dumps & Practice Exam: https://www.torrentvce.com/TDS-C01-valid-vce-collection.html
Dumps Collection TDS-C01 Test Engine Dumps Training With 138 Questions: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1iZEjfDPBRrA4eqocWkgPQBmC_NCP9aRB